MISDEMEANOR CRIMINAL DEFENSE

Although Misdemeanor charges are comparatively less serious than Felonies, your liberty and financial wellbeing are still at stake. As a Washington criminal defense attorney, I can defend you.

The following list of charges is not a complete universe of possible Misdemeanors. However, my clients most often need assistance with the charges listed below.

Violent Offenses

  • Assault 4
  • Assault 4 Domestic Violence
  • Malicious Mischief 3rd Degree aka Property Destruction
  • Harassment

Serious Driving Offenses

  • Reckless Driving
  • Hit & Run Unattended/Attended
  • Negligent Driving 1st Degree



Property Offenses

  • Theft 3rd Degree aka Shoplifting
  • Trespass 1st & 2nd Degree

Drug Offenses

  • Possession of Marijuana < 40 grams
  • Possession of Drug Paraphernalia



Washington State classifies crimes into misdemeanors and felonies. Misdemeanors are further divided into two categories: Misdemeanors and Gross Misdemeanors. A Misdemeanor criminal conviction carries a maximum penalty of 90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine. A Gross Misdemeanor criminal conviction carries a maximum sentence of 364 days in jail and a $5,000 fine. The maximum penalty does not necessarily mean you will serve the full 90 days or 364 days in jail; it merely prevents the Judge from imposing a sentence over that amount.

If your Misdemeanor charge is not on my list–

Call my office at 206-905-1174 to get information on your charge and to setup a FREE consultation.