DRUG OFFENSES

 

MARIJUANA USE

The people of Washington state have voted to make recreational marijuana use legal. However, certain areas of the law on this subject are in flux, and the Federal government is not bound by Washington state law.

POSSESSION OF MARIJUANA UNDER 40 GRAMS

No longer illegal under Washington state law under certain conditions. Marijuana DUIs are still prosecuted.  

POSSESSION OF DRUG PARAPHERNALIA (PDP)

PDP is a Misdemeanor, which carries a maximum penalty of 90 days in jail and a $1000 fine.
The mandatory minimum sentence is 1 day in jail and a $250 fine. Penalties increase for PDP if you have a prior conviction.

Call my office at 206-905-1174 to set-up a FREE consultation.